WeVideo for We The People by Kay Davidson

wevideo

As the struggle continues to make it to the end of the school year, I thought I’d share something I recently (and proudly) learned how to do, forced me to think out of the box, and accomplished with my Chromebook.

I am/was a Mac person.  I *loved* iMovie and it made all my presentations look very professional and I knew how to use it.  Recently, my MacBook Pro has been acting up and I needed to find another video editor for a project.  WeVideo has been in my toolbox for quite a while, but I chose not to use it because iMovie was more familiar to me.

The day came where I had no choice and had to learn WeVideo.  It was awesome!

WeVideo is an online video editor, much like iMovie. WeVideo is cloud based which made it convenient to work on my project in different locations – supporting the idea of anytime, anywhere. The other great thing about WeVideo is that you can work collaboratively on the same project in the cloud!

wevideo

WeVideo Overview

Support for WeVideo is very helpful and can be found on their Academy page which includes tutorials, lessons, and tips.  You can upload media from your computer, Google Drive, or even Facebook and include images, documents, video, and audio.  Logging into WeVideo is easy as well.  Use your Google account to get you started!  WeVideo can be used at all levels and subject areas.

Screenshot 2017-04-20 at 8.10.57 PM

1:Web Agreement Video (all recorded on iPhone)

I made a couple of videos (see one above) and I have 27,850 hours and 140,000 GB of storage remaining.  Let’s just say I am not worried about running out of cloud space.

If you’d like to find out more information about using WeVideo in your classroom with your students or for personal use, please don’t hesitate to let me know!  It’s worth the effort!

 

 

Leave a Reply

